The Buffalo Tennis Hall of Fame was established in 2005 by Founder and President Todd Miller. The permanent home of the BTHOF is Miller Tennis Center where inductees’ plaques are prominently displayed, preserving their place in Buffalo tennis history.

We are pleased to announce the 2017 inductees into the Buffalo Tennis Hall of Fame, who through their commitment to the sport, excellence by their performances, along with their association to Buffalo, will be honored Sunday, October 15th, 2017. The event “Buffalo Tennis Night”will be held at Transit Valley Country Club, E. Amherst, NY. Others who have had special tennis accomplishments this past year will also be recognized.

Buffalo Tennis Hall of Fame Class of 2017:   Antonio Arias, Jon Choboy, Rachel Cain Delpriore, Art & Jim Faturos, Gus Franczyk, TJ Klier, Michelle Mitchell, Andreea Novacaenu, Dave Russell, Chris Sadkowski, Nicholas Sargent, Dave & Peter Scamurra, Bill Schillings.

Click on the links to read more about the inductees, details of the event and sponsorship opportunities.

Inductee Info/Sponsor Letter          Sponsorship Form        Event Reservation Form

Inaugural Class 2005: Jimmy Arias, Bobby Banck, Joe DiCarlo, Charlie Garfinkel, Clay Hamlin, Rev. Bob Hetherington, Dorothy & Marvin Krasner, Leo Kronman, Tom LaPenna, Ethel Marshall, Carol Kraus Martin, Todd Miller, Jack Sunderland.

Class of 2006: Mike Albano, Seth Bowen, Jack Castle, Cathy Farrell, Alex Gaeta, Pat Lord, Bob Mack, Terry McMahon, Karen Peterson Schleifer, Lou Schaefer, Rauno Suominen, Ken White, Mary McLean Wilson.

Class of 2007/08: Jeff Boychuck, Peter Braun, Bill Cole, Dirk Dugan, Englander Family, Rachel Epstein, Amy Ehrenreich Haller, Steve Korduba, Bea Massman, Bill Monkarsh, Art Richtand, Dan Schulefand, Cathy DiCarlo Zbieszkowski.

Class of 2011: Kelly Brown, John Brunner, Russ Crispell, Neil Simon, Jay Udwadia, Paul Walker

Class of 2014: Kevin Arias, David Loder, Bridget Merrick, Gene Miller, Ross Nwuachukwu, Lyndsay Shosho, Kathy Twist